Skip to main content

Between January 1 and March 31, pay your current year town and county taxes to your town tax receiver/collector. After April 1, they are sent to Onondaga County for collection.

Payment of delinquent County/Town taxes for properties located outside the City of Syracuse:

Make checks payable to: “Chief Fiscal Officer”

Mail Payments to:

Onondaga County Department of Finance
Revenue and Tax Collection Unit
P.O. Box 1004
Syracuse NY 13201-1004

In Person Payment:

Onondaga County Department of Finance
John H. Mulroy Civic Center – 15th Floor
421 Montgomery St.
Syracuse NY

Property Tax Payments Operating Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00am to 4:00pm

Onondaga County provides this information with the understanding that it is not guaranteed to be accurate, correct, current or complete. Conclusions drawn from this information are the responsibility of the user. Appropriate agencies should be contacted to verify this information. While every reasonable effort has been made to ensure the timeliness and accuracy of the information, Onondaga County takes no responsibility for errors and omissions. Onondaga County shall not be liable under any circumstances for any claims or damages arising directly or indirectly from information presented herein.

The information obtained from this web site shall not be used for any unlawful purpose. Several categories of information are automatically collected from users and stored in a log file. if necessary, this information can be retrieved and analyzed. Article 156 of the New York state penal law regarding offenses involving computers states that a person is guilty of computer trespass when he knowingly uses a computer or computer service with the intent to commit or attempt to commit or further the commission of any felony. Computer trespass is a class e felony, punishable by a minimum of 3 years and a maximum of 4 years in prison.